Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: Page setups and layouts

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Mar 2004
    Location
    Scottsdale, AZ. USA
    Posts
    129

    Page setups and layouts

    Can anyone tell me why this happens:

    I have page setups working in one file, I export them to another and the 'Layout' as the plot window is different in one file vs the next??

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    East coast; 2hrs. outside of NYC
    Posts
    3,836
    Are you importing the page setup via the Page Setup Manager?
    I'm Reese. Sergeant Tech-Com, DN38416. Assigned to protect you. You've been targeted for termination.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Mar 2004
    Location
    Scottsdale, AZ. USA
    Posts
    129
    Yes, I've imported page setups from a file that prints correctly, even if I delete all the existing and replace with the page setups that work, the plot still comes out oriented differently than the correct page setup plots.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    East coast; 2hrs. outside of NYC
    Posts
    3,836
    Oriented differently? How so?
    I'm Reese. Sergeant Tech-Com, DN38416. Assigned to protect you. You've been targeted for termination.

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Mar 2004
    Location
    Scottsdale, AZ. USA
    Posts
    129
    Offset about 3/4" to the right and 1/2"-3/4" up.

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    English Lake District
    Posts
    2,969
    If your problem is with printing you might want to take a look at this thread-
    http://www.cadeverything.com/help/sh...ing-1000-files

    It gives a way to print at the same size/orientation everytime with just one click of a menu button.
    Im intelligent enough to know that I dont know everything; but I'll tell you all about it anyway.

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Mar 2004
    Location
    Scottsdale, AZ. USA
    Posts
    129
    Nuke,
    The problem is not with printing, it's with the layout setup on specific files. I can multiple print using the publish command. Most of my files (all files set up with the same page setup-one imported from the next) print just fine, just some of them seem to offset the print and I can't figure out why if it's the same page setup and layout from sheet to sheet. Thanks.

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 4
    Last Post: 10-06-2011, 12:26 PM
  2. Linking Text from Page 1 to Page 2....
    By Phantom Phil in forum AutoCAD 2009 Help
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 05-03-2010, 08:51 AM
  3. Page set up HELP
    By pia in forum AutoCAD 2005 Help
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 29-12-2009, 01:26 PM
  4. Using AutoCAD 2007 VBA to load & use Page Setups.
    By muckmail in forum VBA for Beginners
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 14-02-2007, 07:01 PM
  5. layouts?
    By shelly in forum Open CAD Discussion
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 31-10-2005, 12:59 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •