Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: Block Text Style Problems

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Location
    Fort Wayne, IN
    Posts
    52

    Block Text Style Problems

    How do you set up your blocks so that the text of the blocks changes to what the drawing text style is set as

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    167
    I don't think you can do that. Any text that is blocked preserves the current Text Style and without some type of customization I don't think it's possible. Could be wrong though.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Location
    Kochi
    Posts
    15
    When i mirror blocks, the text in the blocks also get mirrored.. Is there any option to mirror blocks without text mirrored.. plz advise..

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Apr 2004
    Location
    Hamburg
    Posts
    1,362
    sindhoo,

    it is not possible to use a text or mtext inside a block without the mirror-effect.

    Solution:
    Variable MIRRTEXT -> 0
    Use an attribute with the command "_attdef".

    TIPP: http://www.ellenfinkelstein.com/acad...te-attributes/

    Lothar
    WIN XP, ADT 2004

Similar Threads

  1. Link Excel VBA text to acad block attributes text
    By pksen in forum Advanced VBA
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 15-02-2012, 04:29 PM
  2. selecting a text or dimension to make the style current
    By RobertALWilliams in forum AutoCAD LT Help
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 14-11-2011, 01:45 PM
  3. Dimension Style Text Heigth Issue
    By Veggetossj in forum AutoCAD 2008 Help
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 24-08-2011, 12:44 PM
  4. Dim style w/ backward dim text?
    By VTHI in forum AutoCAD 2009 Help
    Replies: 21
    Last Post: 08-10-2008, 03:34 PM
  5. Text-Style Delete Routine
    By architech in forum Wish List for the Next AutoCAD Release
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 21-02-2005, 11:44 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •