Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: How to put a formula into Mtext?

  1. #1
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Posts
    1

    How to put a formula into Mtext?

    Okay I am a newbie at doing this at this so bear with me.

    I am trying to figure out how to have a mtext group that will auto calculate a percentage for me like below when I input the numbers a1 and a2
    I need a1 divided by a2 to get "result"

    BUILDING AREA= a1 m2
    LOT AREA= a2 m2
    LOT COVERAGE= result %


    Do I need to use a diesel command to accomplish this, or a field? I have been searching for a bit but I am rather lost

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    East coast; 2hrs. outside of NYC
    Posts
    3,836
    I think you would be better off using Fields.

    http://www.cadforum.cz/cadforum_en/qaID.asp?tip=6381
    I'm Reese. Sergeant Tech-Com, DN38416. Assigned to protect you. You've been targeted for termination.

Similar Threads

  1. MTEXT Help
    By samson in forum AutoCAD 2002 Help
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 21-07-2009, 01:34 AM
  2. Mtext
    By joefabitz in forum AutoCAD 2000/2000i Help
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 12-06-2008, 02:47 PM
  3. MText gone wild!
    By msaady in forum AutoCAD 2007 Help
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 02-07-2007, 05:23 PM
  4. mtext
    By AM1 in forum AutoCAD 2004 Help
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 27-09-2005, 06:08 PM
  5. MTEXT
    By mom of 3 in forum AutoCAD 2004 Help
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 24-03-2005, 07:40 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •