Page 3 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast
Results 21 to 30 of 35

Thread: Conversion of autocad 2000 lines and hatches for ACAD Map 2011

  1. #21
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    East coast; 2hrs. outside of NYC
    Posts
    3,836
    AutoCAD 2011 doesn't like something on line 9 that's why you are getting the bad definition error. Have you opened the file to check what is on line 9?
    I'm Reese. Sergeant Tech-Com, DN38416. Assigned to protect you. You've been targeted for termination.

  2. #22
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    East coast; 2hrs. outside of NYC
    Posts
    3,836
    Did you also happen to put both the SHP and SHX files in the same location when you copied over the LIN files? One or both linetypes may require those files.
    I'm Reese. Sergeant Tech-Com, DN38416. Assigned to protect you. You've been targeted for termination.

  3. #23
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    East coast; 2hrs. outside of NYC
    Posts
    3,836
    Just as I thought. You have to put copies of geosymb.shp and geosymb.shx in the same folder as you did geoline.lin and geolineiso.lin or you'll get a linetype error. How do I know? I just tried it using AutoCAD 2011.

    Did you open and read all the TXT files that were included with the ZIP files? Although I can't read the language I'm pretty sure these are instructions on how to go about installing and using the linetypes and hatch patterns. You may have had all the information you need right at your fingertips and failed to notice.
    I'm Reese. Sergeant Tech-Com, DN38416. Assigned to protect you. You've been targeted for termination.

  4. #24
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Posts
    21
    Yes I did, I attch the screen captures. As you can see they are in teh same directory. In the readme file there are the install instruction for Acad 2000. Nothing elese. If you are able to make them working in your acad 2011 pleae send me the screen where you locate the files.
    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails 2012-04-17_00-07-55-999.jpg   2012-04-17_00-10-22-093.jpg  

  5. #25
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    East coast; 2hrs. outside of NYC
    Posts
    3,836
    Tinsmith gave you the answer and I expanded upon it. Please reread what we wrote. I really don't like to repeat myself. I was able to load one of the linetypes included in the geoline.LIN file and utilize it in a test drawing.
    I'm Reese. Sergeant Tech-Com, DN38416. Assigned to protect you. You've been targeted for termination.

  6. #26
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    East coast; 2hrs. outside of NYC
    Posts
    3,836
    Just so you know I did get the linetypes to load there are approximately 38 linetypes in the geoline.lin file with names like Cava_A, Fluvio1, Scorrimento_A and Terrazzo.

    One method for locating the correct folder is to use the FINDFILE command as shown below. The path to my folder is shown as well.

    Command: (findfile"geoline.lin")

    "C:\\Users\\mycomputer.name.here\\appdata\\roaming \\autodesk\\autocad 2012 - english\\r18.2\\enu\\support\\geoline.lin"

    Are we clear now?
    Last edited by Kyle Reese; 17-04-2012 at 10:35 AM.
    I'm Reese. Sergeant Tech-Com, DN38416. Assigned to protect you. You've been targeted for termination.

  7. #27
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Posts
    21
    what about hatches ?? Not clear how to download them permanently. Sorry for the late request

  8. #28
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    East coast; 2hrs. outside of NYC
    Posts
    3,836
    How to download them permanently? Just like any other type of file. Download it to your hard drive. However, what you are probably interested in knowing is how to load a custom hatch pattern. Isn't that right?
    I'm Reese. Sergeant Tech-Com, DN38416. Assigned to protect you. You've been targeted for termination.

  9. #29
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    East coast; 2hrs. outside of NYC
    Posts
    3,836
    How to download and install custom hatch patterns.

    http://www.cadhatch.com/pat-install-guide/4588167787
    I'm Reese. Sergeant Tech-Com, DN38416. Assigned to protect you. You've been targeted for termination.

  10. #30
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Posts
    21
    2 question
    1) is it possible to put these .pat files in the basic library of ACAD LT2017 hatches ?
    2) How to correct the wrong patterns ?

Page 3 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 2
    Last Post: 14-05-2012, 08:13 PM
  2. PDF printer in ACAD 2000
    By Dave22fair in forum AutoCAD 2000/2000i Help
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 06-06-2011, 02:09 PM
  3. ACad 2000 cut & paste
    By eagles123 in forum AutoCAD 2000/2000i Help
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 15-09-2010, 09:55 AM
  4. Autocad 2000 connectivity to MS Access 2000
    By kayzin in forum Miscellaneous Programming
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 07-10-2004, 03:01 PM
  5. File Conversion between ACAD, old and new versions
    By kasloman in forum AutoCAD 14 Help
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 11-02-2004, 10:18 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •