Page 2 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast
Results 11 to 20 of 35

Thread: Conversion of autocad 2000 lines and hatches for ACAD Map 2011

  1. #11
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Location
    Northeast
    Posts
    453
    I tried one of the zips & got it to work with no problem, ACAD 2002.....

  2. #12
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    East coast; 2hrs. outside of NYC
    Posts
    3,836
    Tinsmith:

    I suspect the OP does not know how to load the linetypes and hatch patterns. Might you be able to give him some guidance along those lines?
    I'm Reese. Sergeant Tech-Com, DN38416. Assigned to protect you. You've been targeted for termination.

  3. #13
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Location
    Northeast
    Posts
    453
    Quote Originally Posted by Kyle Reese View Post
    Tinsmith:

    I suspect the OP does not know how to load the linetypes and hatch patterns. Might you be able to give him some guidance along those lines?
    Just a copy & paste into the support folder both types of files are stored there.......It's gets more involved in either 2006 or 2008......All I have is 2002 at home, which is still good. All the others, I have to go from memory to get to the newer versions..
    If that's the case, look under options & the file paths to see where they are kept.

  4. #14
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    East coast; 2hrs. outside of NYC
    Posts
    3,836
    Thanks tinsmith.
    I'm Reese. Sergeant Tech-Com, DN38416. Assigned to protect you. You've been targeted for termination.

  5. #15
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Posts
    21
    Hy kyle, have you got chance to try it ?

  6. #16
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    East coast; 2hrs. outside of NYC
    Posts
    3,836
    Geo: Didn't you read what tinsmith posted above? He gave you the answer.
    I'm Reese. Sergeant Tech-Com, DN38416. Assigned to protect you. You've been targeted for termination.

  7. #17
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Posts
    21
    Yes I saw tinsmith. I did what he suggested but it doesnt't work !

  8. #18
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    East coast; 2hrs. outside of NYC
    Posts
    3,836
    Then you did something wrong. Did you verify the paths to the correct folders for both your acad.lin and acad.pat files?
    I'm Reese. Sergeant Tech-Com, DN38416. Assigned to protect you. You've been targeted for termination.

  9. #19
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Posts
    21
    Yes I saw tinsmith. I did what he suggested but it doesnt't work !

  10. #20
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Posts
    21
    I send you the screen captures of the error ! Same error happens if I copy and past in acad.lin
    Same for hatches. Linetype and hatches are good for acad 2002 but I don't know why they dont work for acad 2011
    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails 2012-04-16_16-33-20-957.jpg   2012-04-16_16-33-40-442.jpg   2012-04-16_16-33-57-188.jpg   2012-04-16_16-34-05-531.jpg  

Page 2 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 2
    Last Post: 14-05-2012, 08:13 PM
  2. PDF printer in ACAD 2000
    By Dave22fair in forum AutoCAD 2000/2000i Help
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 06-06-2011, 02:09 PM
  3. ACad 2000 cut & paste
    By eagles123 in forum AutoCAD 2000/2000i Help
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 15-09-2010, 09:55 AM
  4. Autocad 2000 connectivity to MS Access 2000
    By kayzin in forum Miscellaneous Programming
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 07-10-2004, 03:01 PM
  5. File Conversion between ACAD, old and new versions
    By kasloman in forum AutoCAD 14 Help
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 11-02-2004, 09:18 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •