Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: PDF printer in ACAD 2000

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    Lancashire
    Posts
    25

    PDF printer in ACAD 2000

    I can't seem to find a PDF printer on ACAD 2000. I have also installed CutePDF and altlhough it works fine on 2003 office software, it will not on ACAD2000.
    Dave

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Apr 2004
    Location
    Hamburg
    Posts
    1,362
    Dave,

    what did happen? Maybe Acad2000 is to old for a new CutePDF version?
    http://www.cadeverything.com/help/sh...light=pdf+free

    Lothar
    WIN XP, ADT 2004

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    East coast; 2hrs. outside of NYC
    Posts
    3,836
    The curse of old software.
    I'm Reese. Sergeant Tech-Com, DN38416. Assigned to protect you. You've been targeted for termination.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    English Lake District
    Posts
    2,833
    I have CutePDF installed last year and working with 2000i with no problems. (I'll have a look to see if I still have the installation zip but may take a few days to get back with it).

    The link Exxit gives above also refers to DWGgateway; I believe that solidworks have now discontinued this product but you may find a copy on one of the many download sites out there.

    (PS. DWGgateway is based on lisp and so will not work with Autocad LT).
    Last edited by NukeCad; 02-06-2011 at 02:21 PM.
    Im intelligent enough to know that I dont know everything; but I'll tell you all about it anyway.

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    Lancashire
    Posts
    25
    Thanks for that. I have found that restarting the computer has managed to bring CutePDF onto the printer list. However, the quality of the PDF is very poor, with a lot of detail missing that is essential to understand the drawing. It may be possible to change settings in CutePDF but I cannot see how at the moment. Oh and NukeCad, I hope the current weather in West Cumbria is suiting you, go and dip your toes in the water at Seascale! I have worked in the plant and know a few people there. Dave

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    English Lake District
    Posts
    2,833
    Cheers Dave,

    I'm not currently working for the nuclear site but have been for the last 10 years. (My first job here was designing the installation of a new cooling system for the Calder reactors in 2000).

    PS. Dipping your toes in the water at Seascale might make you glow green, we go down to the beach at St Bees, its a whole mile further away.
    Im intelligent enough to know that I dont know everything; but I'll tell you all about it anyway.

Similar Threads

  1. ACad 2000 cut & paste
    By eagles123 in forum AutoCAD 2000/2000i Help
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 15-09-2010, 09:55 AM
  2. Best Printer for Cad 2008???
    By dognation1 in forum Screens, Mice, Plotters etc
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 20-10-2008, 05:29 AM
  3. Switching from acad 2000 to 2006
    By akamarathonman in forum AutoCAD 2006 Help
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 11-08-2005, 12:37 PM
  4. Moving Dimension Text in Acad 2000
    By klugy in forum AutoCAD 2000/2000i Help
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 23-12-2004, 02:17 PM
  5. Autocad 2000 connectivity to MS Access 2000
    By kayzin in forum Miscellaneous Programming
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 07-10-2004, 03:01 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •