Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 18

Thread: Unwanted Lines in Furniture 3D View

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Location
    Huntington Beach, CA
    Posts
    29

    Unwanted Lines in Furniture 3D View

    Hi, I use a program called CAP Studio on my AutoCAD because I do floorplans with Steelcase furniture. On my some drawings I need to convert from "Top View" to 3D "Right View", "Left View", "Isometric View", etc. and once I do, all the lines on all the furniture extend. This only happens on some of my drawings, not all. How do I prevent the lines on the furniture to extend?
    Attached Files Attached Files

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    English Lake District
    Posts
    2,852
    Are you using XLINE?

    Dosn't matter; put the lines you dont want to see on a diferent layer and turn that layer off.
    Im intelligent enough to know that I dont know everything; but I'll tell you all about it anyway.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Apr 2004
    Location
    Hamburg
    Posts
    1,362
    Hi,

    attach a *.dwg...

    Lothar
    WIN XP, ADT 2004

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Location
    Huntington Beach, CA
    Posts
    29
    I can't turn the layer off. Each item of furniture (table, panel, bin) is a block and I can't explode it because then I won't be able to convert it to 3D.

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Location
    Huntington Beach, CA
    Posts
    29
    cadeverything.com won't let me attach a .dwg

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Apr 2004
    Location
    Hamburg
    Posts
    1,362

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    English Lake District
    Posts
    2,852
    Quote Originally Posted by Danielle View Post
    cadeverything.com won't let me attach a .dwg
    There is a size limit for attaching files, its usually big enuf but if its a 3D file you should try AUDIT & PURGE to cut the filesize down.

    If it is very large then ZIP it before attaching.
    Im intelligent enough to know that I dont know everything; but I'll tell you all about it anyway.

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Location
    Huntington Beach, CA
    Posts
    29
    I did go under "Manage Attachments", but for some reason under the "filetype" there is a red X where the icon for the dwg should be. I tried uploading it anyway, but a message came up saying "Database Error. The AutoCAD Everything database has encountered a problem."

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Location
    Huntington Beach, CA
    Posts
    29
    The file is not too large. It's only 1.56MB

  10. #10
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Location
    Huntington Beach, CA
    Posts
    29

    dwg

    Here's the dwg in a zipped file.
    Attached Files Attached Files

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •