Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
Results 11 to 19 of 19

Thread: show bearings in dimensions?

  1. #11
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Posts
    1
    i cant download the lbl2.zip ,can u help me fi this problem thank u and godbless

  2. #12
    Join Date
    Jun 2004
    Location
    Anchorage, Alaska
    Posts
    1,179
    I believe you don't have the ability to download files the first few days after joining. (I can download it)

  3. #13
    Join Date
    Sep 2013
    Posts
    3
    I have the same question to this thread..
    I still don't know how to show bearing in my dimensions..

    I want to show this @12.19<N6D36'E in my dimension..

    TIA

  4. #14
    Join Date
    Sep 2014
    Posts
    2
    stumbled on to this today. I use 2008 and do a lot of surveying tasks. Have a very old softdesk that works in acad13 that I always liked better than civil3d for surveying tasks, coordinate data import and export, contouring, stationing, profiles, etc. So have always done a lot of going back and forth between versions. This routine won't eliminate that, but adds something to 2008 that I have always wanted.

  5. #15
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    English Lake District
    Posts
    2,868
    Hi Kevin,
    Welcome to Cadeverything.

    Glad you found something of use in this old thread.

    There are a lot of hints and tips on this forum, try using the search box at the top right of the screen to look for things that could be of use or that you are having a problem with.
    And don't be afraid to ask any questions you have, thats what the forum is here for.

    New traffic on the forum is a bit quiet at the moment, but should pick up this month with the start of new college years around the world meaning a lot of new students will have questions to ask.
    Im intelligent enough to know that I dont know everything; but I'll tell you all about it anyway.

  6. #16
    Join Date
    Sep 2014
    Posts
    2
    I downloaded and tried this last week and thought it was working great. Copied the files to a friends acad and was lots of problems. Went back to mine and started having the same problems:
    - osnap is turned off when start LBL, so have to reset each use
    - bearings labeled off of east-west instead of north-south
    - text inserted as middle align at end points, including each digit of curve labels at same locations
    Any ideas?

  7. #17
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    English Lake District
    Posts
    2,868
    I am not familiar with this lisp myself, I don't use lisps much, but have just downloaded and unzipped it.
    Haven't run it, I dont have acad on this laptop.

    Have you read the LBL2.TXT file that is included with the zip?

    It explains in there the various options for setting text styles and labling positions.

    Dont know about the osnap, if it turns it off then it should turn it on again unless the lisp stops unexpectedly before it has finished.

    The lisp files themselves seem to be Protected Lisp Files, which basically means the source is scrambled to prevent editing. So if you were thinking of changing them you would need to find the original code.
    Im intelligent enough to know that I dont know everything; but I'll tell you all about it anyway.

  8. #18
    Join Date
    Apr 2020
    Posts
    1

    LISP FILE ISN'T WORKING

    Quote Originally Posted by GhostRider View Post
    Chyna,
    I do mostly arch. drawings but recently had a need for simple plot plans and lot layouts and wanted to do the same sort of labeling through vanilla ACAD, I found this lisp routine for labeling bearing and distances by selecting points or the object, written by Bill Giel.



    it is a good tool for survey detail with a dialog box and many options.. it has instructions for loading and use in the TXT file.. or let me know if you have any trouble.. (hopefully your not using LT)
    I tried following every instructions given from the helpfile atttached with it. However, the comand executed for this program invokes a dialog box emphazising thta "LBL2.DCL" is not load succefully into AutoCAD. Please Help??

  9. #19
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    English Lake District
    Posts
    2,868
    That is a pretty old lisp and so may not work with newer versions of AutoCad, commands and variables change over time.

    Unfortunately we don't have any lisp experts here at the moment, but I can point you to where you will find some of the best around.

    The guys on CadTutor will have what you are looking for:
    https://www.cadtutor.net/forum/forum...-lisp-amp-dcl/
    Im intelligent enough to know that I dont know everything; but I'll tell you all about it anyway.

Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •