Thread: Attention 3D mouse users

Attention 3D mouse users

Hey everyone! My name is Ben Lorimore and Iím a 19 year old self taught industrial designer from Portland Oregon.

This fall I will be majoring in industrial design at Western Washington University and have been working as hard as I can the past year and a half to become a better designer before college. I recently designed a product I call the Space Cradle, a wood and leather ergonomic handrest for 3D mice (a 3D mouse is a secondary mouse used along with a regular mouse to navigate in 3D programs such as computer aided design, 3D animation, google earth etc.) This was the first product I ever manufactured that I've designed and has by far been the most fun Iíve ever had designing simply because Iíve made my vision a reality. I ended up liking its aesthetics and functionality so much, I decided to launch a Kickstarter for it.

I designed the Space Cradle because I was tired of the lack of ergonomics in my 3D mouse and I didnít want to spend $300+ on a professional 3D mouse with a built in handset and an assortment of buttons because I rarely even use the two buttons on my 3D mouse even after programing them. One of my favorite design trends is wooden accessories for technology so I decided to design one for my most useful piece of technology (my 3D mouse).

If launched, the Space Cradle will come in three color schemes: maple and brown leather, matron and black leather, and walnut and white leather.

Pledge or not, Iíd really appreciate it if youíd check my Kickstarter page and the Space Cradle and give me some feedback ( design, campaign etc.) as this is my first professional project of my own design.

Thanks so much guys!

https://www.kickstarter.com/projects...-mouse-experie

This forum does not usually allow advertising. (I've already banned 5 advertisers today, although only 1 had actually made a post).

I'm giving you the benefit of the doubt because this is a kickstarter project.