Results 1 to 9 of 9

Thread: purge xref

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Posts
    50

    purge xref

    hi
    when i bind an xref to a drawing, and i changed the layers to myself layars the layars that came from xrefs did not purge
    how can i purge the this layers from my drawings?

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    East coast; 2hrs. outside of NYC
    Posts
    3,836
    Did you detach the xref first?
    I'm Reese. Sergeant Tech-Com, DN38416. Assigned to protect you. You've been targeted for termination.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Posts
    50
    hi
    no i dont wanna detach them i need that objects but because of some problem in my drawing (like, i can not copy and past somthing to some of my drawing) so i use exrefs to bring them to my drawing as copy past and then i bind them, and use of that so i want after bind them and chenged the layers some layares that came from xrefs purged, i know i can use insert but some of my drawings have problem and i can not use insert.
    i hope you underestand my mean
    my english is not so good

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    East coast; 2hrs. outside of NYC
    Posts
    3,836
    Were any of the drawings you are trying to copy/paste from edited with AutoCAD 2007?
    I'm Reese. Sergeant Tech-Com, DN38416. Assigned to protect you. You've been targeted for termination.

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Posts
    50
    dear Kyle Reese
    i dont know because the drawing are from other company and have alot of unrefrence layers and linetype and i used DGNPURGE too but problem of copy past did not solve, i use CAD2012 too
    do you have any solution?

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    East coast; 2hrs. outside of NYC
    Posts
    3,836
    I might have a solution but without an actual copy of one of the drawings it's difficult to fix the problem via posts like this.

    Where are you located?
    I'm Reese. Sergeant Tech-Com, DN38416. Assigned to protect you. You've been targeted for termination.

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Posts
    50
    hi
    my location is iran
    thanks for your replay

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    East coast; 2hrs. outside of NYC
    Posts
    3,836
    Attach a copy of the drawing to your next post so we can have a look at it. Not an image; a DWG file.
    I'm Reese. Sergeant Tech-Com, DN38416. Assigned to protect you. You've been targeted for termination.

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Posts
    50
    Kyle reese
    thank you so much for your reply
    i found a lsp file and solved my problem with that

Similar Threads

  1. super purge
    By JEFFGEORGE in forum AutoCAD 2004 Help
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 19-05-2010, 10:02 AM
  2. purge autocad 14
    By Jackb in forum Open CAD Discussion
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 26-11-2008, 09:30 PM
  3. Purge
    By Grape Dude in forum AutoCAD 2009 Help
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 23-10-2008, 03:22 AM
  4. can't purge layers
    By JEFFGEORGE in forum AutoCAD 2004 Help
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 20-12-2007, 02:37 AM
  5. Purge All
    By architech in forum Scripts Library
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 11-06-2004, 03:43 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •