PDA

View Full Version : Future in CAD?????????

architech
25-10-2004, 10:37 PM
I saw this post on another forum and thought it would be interesting to see the replies here ..... 8)

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
"How old are ya'?"
"How long have you been drafting (or using CAD)?
"And do you see yourself doing it until you retire?"

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

9 years

yes & no
I'm an architect [architech] so .. I'm assuming CAD will always be there but it should lessen as I climb up ... at least I hope. :shock:

On a scale of 1-10 how much do you like drafting. (1=seething hatred, 10=orgasmic lust)

6 for liking CAD drafting

VERYCIVILDRAFTER
25-10-2004, 11:55 PM

6 years

I'm trying to work my way out of CAD over the next ten years or so.

ADDITIONAL QUESTION (if that's okay with you architech)
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
On a scale of 1-10 how much do you like drafting. (1=seething hatred, 10=orgasmic lust)
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

7.4 :wink:

mom of 3
26-10-2004, 01:31 AM
old enough - a woman never gives her true age.......... :mrgreen:
almost 5 yrs
probably, at the rate I'm going, I'll still be a CAD tech when I'm on my deathbed!!!!!!!!!!! :oops: I have always wanted to get into architecture, but I've been led down the engineering detour, so, I guess it will always be part of my career........whether I become an architect, engineer, or architectural engineer............
how much do I like it??????? I have 2 answers.........board drafting - 10, CAD - 4.........I don't like computers, I get too confused easily.......... :roll:

YosSa
26-10-2004, 06:37 AM

9 years

i dont give **** ... i make good money, i enjoy live so what do i care if i draw till i am dead. Life is too short to really bother about this. I dont have to be a high classed person. That takes stress with it ... i just enjoy my wife, son and life in general.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

wardyboi
29-10-2004, 11:45 AM