PDA

View Full Version : splines



Jut780
11-03-2009, 04:27 PM
anyway to covert splines to polylines...a surveryor sent us a file with contours as polylines......what a mess

Exxit
11-03-2009, 06:05 PM
Hmm, http://www.crazymaze.de/smili/midi/gruebel.gif

I do not understand your problem.
Do you want to convert polylines into splines?

Lothar

Jut780
11-03-2009, 06:06 PM
opposite, i want to convert splines to polylines

Kio
11-03-2009, 06:21 PM
the survey was sent as polylines, i'm confussed also.

Jut780
11-03-2009, 06:54 PM
sorry for the confusion, the surevyor sent us a map with splines as his contours....we want to convert them to polylines if possible to avoid having to trace over the splines with polylines

CarLB
11-03-2009, 07:41 PM
Yes, a few ways:

1. Use the express Tools "flatten" command.
2. Dxf out to R12 version
3. Use the lisp routine "spl2pl" , free download from www.Dotsoft.com
4. There was another way I can't think of right now :)

Cad64
12-03-2009, 12:23 AM
4. There was another way I can't think of right now :)

I believe the one you're looking for is WMFOUT and WMFIN.