PDA

View Full Version : Dividing my drawing space



CAD_newbie_624
19-08-2008, 10:06 PM
Need help on how to divide my drawing space so that I could do the 2D drawing on one side while i could see the changes I'm doing like viewing or rotating my 3D object on the other side .
Please see attached drawing sample.
Is there a sys var I need to modify?

I appreciate any feedback....TY.

VERYCIVILDRAFTER
19-08-2008, 10:23 PM
Are you looking for something like the -vports command or am I over simplifying your question?

Try (2) set on (vertical)

CAD_newbie_624
19-08-2008, 10:51 PM
Got it!!!!
Thanks a bunch!!!

VERYCIVILDRAFTER
20-08-2008, 03:50 PM
You're welcome, glad i could help!
:D