Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: Page Setup Problem

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Posts
    94

    Page Setup Problem

    I recently reinstalled windows and have been having this problem. I set my 'page setup', but whenever I do a custom plot it remembers only hoe I plotted last and doesn't revert to my original 'page setup. I'm assuming this is just a setting, but not sure which one. Thanks in advance for any feedback.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Apr 2004
    Location
    Hamburg
    Posts
    1,364
    JEFFGEORGE,

    maybe you have to uncheck the option "Save changes to layout" in the plot dialog box?

    Lothar
    WIN XP, ADT 2004

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Posts
    94
    ...DUH

    Thanks a lot

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    English Lake District
    Posts
    2,734
    if you uncheck that then you will not get a plot with your changes, it will revert to the original pagesetup when you hit the OK button.

    Its just how Acad works, it plots the saved pagesetup.
    Im intelligent enough to know that I dont know everything; but I'll tell you all about it anyway.

Similar Threads

  1. Linking Text from Page 1 to Page 2....
    By Phantom Phil in forum AutoCAD 2009 Help
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 05-03-2010, 09:51 AM
  2. Can't setup printer - HPlaserjet5100
    By AP50 in forum AutoCAD 2000/2000i Help
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 15-05-2009, 09:18 PM
  3. AutoCAD crashing on page setup
    By debbie in forum AutoCAD 2009 Help
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 14-04-2009, 09:52 AM
  4. Delete Plot "Page Setup"
    By VERYCIVILDRAFTER in forum AutoCAD 2005 Help
    Replies: 12
    Last Post: 11-03-2008, 11:07 PM
  5. delete all page setup
    By windowsxp5 in forum Help with your scripts
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 04-10-2004, 09:28 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •