Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: Erasing Objects

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    Durham
    Posts
    61

    Erasing Objects

    I'm trying to erase all objects inside of a closed polyline.

    thanks

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    Dark Side of the Moon
    Posts
    1,134
    Initiate the ERASE command, then type WP. Now, with your Endpoint snap enabled, go around and pick all the points on your polyline. After you select the last point, hit Enter twice. That should erase all objects inside the polyline.
    One of these days I gotta get myself organizized

    My Online Portfolio ( Updated 08/06/2012 ): www.rdeweese.com

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    Durham
    Posts
    61
    Thank you
    worked first time.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Location
    Northeast
    Posts
    436
    Quote Originally Posted by Cad64 View Post
    Initiate the ERASE command, then type WP. Now, with your Endpoint snap enabled, go around and pick all the points on your polyline. After you select the last point, hit Enter twice. That should erase all objects inside the polyline.
    So it acts as a fence???

    What does WP stand for? Work point?????

    I tried it in 2002 & it worked the same as a fence except it erased itself also.

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    Dark Side of the Moon
    Posts
    1,134
    WP stands for "Window Polygon"
    Last edited by Cad64; 26-08-2008 at 03:28 AM. Reason: Removed website reference
    One of these days I gotta get myself organizized

    My Online Portfolio ( Updated 08/06/2012 ): www.rdeweese.com

  6. #6
    mad@cad's Avatar
    mad@cad is offline International Ambassador for AutoCAD Everything
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Location
    Georgia
    Posts
    675
    And what is a "Tow Law rabbit" Seriously?

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •