Page 4 of 4 FirstFirst ... 234
Results 31 to 33 of 33

Thread: Screen menu in 2014 (or 2012)

  1. #31
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    East coast; 2hrs. outside of NYC
    Posts
    3,855
    I know for a fact that one could create side menu screens in AutoCAD 2004. It was covered in the Tailoring AutoCAD 2004 book which I think I still have a copy of at home.
    I'm Reese. Sergeant Tech-Com, DN38416. Assigned to protect you. You've been targeted for termination.

  2. #32
    Join Date
    Sep 2016
    Location
    Fife
    Posts
    12
    This was developed over a period of time through R14 to possibly 2002 and then we updated it for 2008.
    I've never had to think about it since, as I've continued using 2008, and as its only me now, rather than a company, its a pain now it doesn't seem to work in later versions.
    Your point about 2000i is valid, I only use AutoCAD for draughting, not design, so as long as it works, I am happy - not now though!

  3. #33
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    East coast; 2hrs. outside of NYC
    Posts
    3,855
    It's been a while since I've seen a 19" monitor with a 5:4 ratio. Change does come slowly.
    I'm Reese. Sergeant Tech-Com, DN38416. Assigned to protect you. You've been targeted for termination.

Page 4 of 4 FirstFirst ... 234

Similar Threads

  1. Autocad 2014
    By KenJG in forum AutoCAD 2014 Help
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 31-05-2013, 01:42 PM
  2. Black screen / white screen
    By Don in forum AutoCAD 2010 Help
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 19-08-2009, 08:44 PM
  3. Screen menu Urgent
    By gisela in forum AutoCAD 2007 Help
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 15-04-2009, 02:43 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •