Results 1 to 9 of 9

Thread: "One or more objects has been moved to a frozen or turned off layer." Warning

Hybrid View

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Aug 2016
    Posts
    5

    "One or more objects has been moved to a frozen or turned off layer." Warning

    How do I keep this message from popping up when I move objects to a layer that is turned off? This is not a notification I need to be given and it gets in the way.
    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails Message.PNG  

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    East coast; 2hrs. outside of NYC
    Posts
    3,855
    You can disable that message and any of a similar type via Options > System tab > General Options.
    I'm Reese. Sergeant Tech-Com, DN38416. Assigned to protect you. You've been targeted for termination.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Aug 2016
    Posts
    5

    Not there

    Thanks for the fast reply.

    I don't see the option for this message.
    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	Capture.jpg 
Views:	4 
Size:	12.7 KB 
ID:	1297

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    East coast; 2hrs. outside of NYC
    Posts
    3,855
    There is no option to turn disable one message out of many. It's an "all or nothing" choice.
    I'm Reese. Sergeant Tech-Com, DN38416. Assigned to protect you. You've been targeted for termination.

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Aug 2016
    Posts
    5
    Sorry, but I am still uncertain what I am supposed to select to disable the message. The picture I attached shows my options.

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    East coast; 2hrs. outside of NYC
    Posts
    3,855
    Maybe they changed it. I'd have to check.
    I'm Reese. Sergeant Tech-Com, DN38416. Assigned to protect you. You've been targeted for termination.

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Aug 2016
    Posts
    5
    Ok, thanks. I'm running 2015 LT.

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    East coast; 2hrs. outside of NYC
    Posts
    3,855
    No luck. I'm pretty sure though at one time there was an option to disable future warning messages on the System tab of Options but it appears AutoDesk made some changes to it. Perhaps it could be done via a Registry hack but I don't know what Registry key one would have to hack (if it exists) or have to create (if it does not exist) in order to suppress an individual error message. Sorry.
    I'm Reese. Sergeant Tech-Com, DN38416. Assigned to protect you. You've been targeted for termination.

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Aug 2016
    Posts
    5
    Thanks for checking and for your help.

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 3
    Last Post: 04-12-2012, 08:33 PM
  2. Text "thickens" when moved
    By margojerrycat in forum AutoCAD 2006 Help
    Replies: 17
    Last Post: 15-04-2011, 09:21 AM
  3. Move objects to the infinite "+00"
    By Zuzullo in forum Open CAD Discussion
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 19-04-2007, 06:42 PM
  4. "Layer" freezes program - HELP
    By MisterMo in forum AutoCAD 2005 Help
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 29-08-2006, 12:48 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •