Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 16

Thread: properties

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Sep 2015
    Posts
    15

    properties

    how can i edit / revise text on a dimension use to be new dimension on propert !!

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    East coast; 2hrs. outside of NYC
    Posts
    3,855
    Have you tried doing it through the Properties palette (Text > Text Override)?

    You can also double click on the text and edit it as well.
    Last edited by Kyle Reese; 10-09-2015 at 12:27 PM.
    I'm Reese. Sergeant Tech-Com, DN38416. Assigned to protect you. You've been targeted for termination.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Sep 2015
    Posts
    15
    yes i have tried but only text ie in sentence will alter. BUT NOT dimension text

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    East coast; 2hrs. outside of NYC
    Posts
    3,855
    Sure it will. I just tested it.
    I'm Reese. Sergeant Tech-Com, DN38416. Assigned to protect you. You've been targeted for termination.

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Sep 2015
    Posts
    15
    NOT BY ME ." new dimension" used to appear in property

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    East coast; 2hrs. outside of NYC
    Posts
    3,855
    Just tested it again. A dimension can be changed in the Properties palette under the heading Text where it says Text Override which appears immediately under the listing for Measurement. It also appears in Quick Properties too.
    I'm Reese. Sergeant Tech-Com, DN38416. Assigned to protect you. You've been targeted for termination.

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    East coast; 2hrs. outside of NYC
    Posts
    3,855
    I circled the appropriate areas in yellow. The original dimension was 40" which I changed to 38 3/4".
    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	OverrideDim.JPG 
Views:	5 
Size:	86.9 KB 
ID:	1244
    I'm Reese. Sergeant Tech-Com, DN38416. Assigned to protect you. You've been targeted for termination.

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Sep 2015
    Posts
    15

    property

    Quote Originally Posted by Kyle Reese View Post
    Just tested it again. A dimension can be changed in the Properties palette under the heading Text where it says Text Override which appears immediately under the listing for Measurement. It also appears in Quick Properties too.
    hi kyle there is no text override in my property palette , where is quick property ?? thanks for your interest charles

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    East coast; 2hrs. outside of NYC
    Posts
    3,855
    Maybe it's because you have an old version of AutoCAD that you are not seeing what I am. I can't verify that on my end because I have uninstalled all my old versions of the program.
    I'm Reese. Sergeant Tech-Com, DN38416. Assigned to protect you. You've been targeted for termination.

  10. #10
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    East coast; 2hrs. outside of NYC
    Posts
    3,855
    Have you tried using the DIMEDIT command? DIMEDIT lets the user reposition dimension text, rotate the text and replace dimension text. Either type the command at the command line or select the Dimension Edit tool from the Dimension toolbar.
    I'm Reese. Sergeant Tech-Com, DN38416. Assigned to protect you. You've been targeted for termination.

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. Properties
    By ylind in forum AutoCAD 2007 Help
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 04-04-2011, 05:06 PM
  2. Properties Bar and Properties Pane
    By Acmellouddine in forum AutoCAD 2006 Help
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 09-07-2010, 12:38 AM
  3. Properties box
    By tinsmith in forum AutoCAD 2009 Help
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 21-06-2009, 02:10 PM
  4. properties box
    By JEFFGEORGE in forum AutoCAD 2007 Help
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 02-08-2007, 09:23 PM
  5. Properties Sidebar has let me down!
    By wardyboi in forum AutoCAD 2002 Help
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 27-04-2005, 08:08 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •