Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: Tool Palette

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Jul 2015
    Posts
    3

    Angry Tool Palette

    I am trying to set up my tool palette on a station for a new drafter, I can point to it in the directory like I'm supposed to and the tool palette shows up in CAD like its supposed to. The problem I am having is no matter which palette tab I have open or which block I select in the tool palette, it always inserts the same block. (happens to be a weld symbol) I know I am pointing to the correct tool palette because I can remove a tool palette tab from the directory and it will update my tool palette in CAD. If anyone has any ideas, please let me know! Thanks much!!!

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    East coast; 2hrs. outside of NYC
    Posts
    3,844
    Sounds like something (the path for each individual block) got screwed up in the process of importing your tool palettes to the new drafter's workstation.
    I'm Reese. Sergeant Tech-Com, DN38416. Assigned to protect you. You've been targeted for termination.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Jul 2015
    Posts
    3
    Well, I have found out that I can click and drag any block from my tool palette and the correct block is inserted. BUT, if I left click, I still get the weld symbol...

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    East coast; 2hrs. outside of NYC
    Posts
    3,844
    Then don't left click?
    I'm Reese. Sergeant Tech-Com, DN38416. Assigned to protect you. You've been targeted for termination.

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Jul 2015
    Posts
    3
    Quote Originally Posted by Kyle Reese View Post
    Then don't left click?
    Wow, thanks for the great idea!

Similar Threads

  1. Tool Palette
    By mpbalda in forum AutoCAD 2012 Help
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 16-12-2012, 04:05 AM
  2. Tool Palette Problems
    By Mungo in forum AutoCAD 2012 Help
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 15-11-2011, 01:16 PM
  3. Tool palette error on startup (Help please)
    By ydetail in forum AutoCAD 2005 Help
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 02-08-2008, 04:44 PM
  4. add object in to a new tool palette(cad 2004)
    By casper in forum AutoCAD 2004 Help
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 20-10-2006, 05:12 PM
  5. Tool Palette- Block Scale
    By Mungo in forum Open CAD Discussion
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 31-03-2006, 02:34 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •